The Board of NPP Australia Limited was formed in December 2014, following an interim Board that existed for administration purposes.


An Independent Chairman, Paul Lahiff, was also appointed in November 2014, bringing with him a wealth of experience from his more than 30 years’ experience in financial services including CEO and Managing Director roles at Mortgage Choice, Heritage Building Society, Permanent Trustee and WDScott.


Mr Paul Lahiff,
Paul Lahiff was appointed independent chair of NPP Australia Limited in November 2014, having served as independent chair of the New Payments Platform Steering Committee since October 2013. Paul is also a consultant and a non-executive director of AUB Group, LIXI Australia and Retail Finance Intelligence. He has more than 35 years’ experience in the financial services industry, most recently working as Managing Director of Mortgage Choice and as a non-executive director of AUB Holdings and LIXI.


Adrian Lovney,
CEO NPP Australia
Adrian commenced as the inaugural CEO of NPP Australia in September 2016. Prior to joining NPP Australia, Adrian was General Manager, Product & Service at Cuscal, where he was responsible for all product management and operational functions, marketing, sales, and client service. Cuscal was a founding participant of the Real Time Payments Committee and Adrian was one of several senior staff deeply involved in the design, development and governance of Australia’s NPP. Adrian has an Honours degree in Law from Queensland University of Technology and an MBA from Melbourne Business School.
Nigel Dobson,
General Manager, Group Payments Management, ANZ
Nigel Dobson has been at ANZ since 2009, initially working for four years in senior Transaction Banking roles, before moving into his current role. Nigel is also currently a member of the Australian Payments Council. Prior to joining ANZ, Nigel spent 19 years working for Citi in various senior Markets and Transaction Services roles both in Australia and across the Asia Pacific region.
Albert Naffah,
Managing Director, Strategic Initiatives & Industry Solutions, Commonwealth Bank of Australia
Albert has 20 years’ experience in financial services across general management, strategy, business development, corporate and regulatory affairs, and operations. Since March 2017, Albert has led the Strategic Initiatives and Industry Solutions teams of senior banking professionals tasked with designing and delivering a number of large new technology programs which will deliver leading edge working capital and analytics solutions to CBA’s business, corporate, institutional and government clients. Albert’s remit includes the commercialisation of emerging technology including the New Payments Platform, API’s, distributed ledger technologies and virtual accounts, as well as building out the Bank’s international payments and cash management capabilities. Prior to this, Albert was Chief Operating Officer, Americas, for CBA based in New York where he was responsible for overall operations, client on-boarding, premises and communications in the Americas.
Rachel Slade,
Executive General Manager, Deposits & Transaction Services, National Australia Bank
Rachel joined NAB in January 2017, continuing to add to her 20 years experience in the financial services industry. Prior to joining NAB Rachel spent 18 years working for Westpac in a range of roles, most recently General Manager, Global Transactional Services (GTS), Westpac Institutional Bank (WIB). Prior to moving into banking, Rachel worked as a financial services strategy consultant with Andersen Consulting, giving her knowledge of the financial services industry that expands past banking.
Dianne Challenor,
General Manager, Global Transaction Services, Westpac
Di has almost two decades of experience in Asia Pacific leading regional and global teams for the world’s global banks to deliver market-leading international treasury and payments solutions for customers. This has included e-payment solutions, product, sales and service teams. Di joined Westpac as the General Manager, Global Transactional Sales in January 2017. Before joining Westpac, she was based in Hong Kong as Managing Director & Head of Transaction Services, Asia Pacific for JP Morgan and prior to this she held the role of Chief Operating Officer for Citi’s transaction bank in Asia Pacific.
Greg Johnston,
Head of Payments Settlements, Reserve Bank of Australia
Greg Johnston has worked in his current role, Head of Payments Settlements Department at the Reserve Bank of Australia, since 2013. Prior to taking up this role, he held a range of senior management positions at the Reserve Bank including Chief Representative, New York and Head of Banking. Greg has 30 years’ experience in central and private sector banking, giving him a wealth and variety of knowledge.
Marnie Baker,
Chief Customer Officer, Bendigo and Adelaide Bank
Marnie Baker has worked in the Bendigo and Adelaide Bank Group since 1989 and served on the Bank’s Executive since 2000. Marnie is also a non-executive director of Australian Friendly Society Limited, Community Sector Enterprises Pty Limited and Community Sector Banking Pty Ltd. Marnie has extensive experience throughout the financial services industry, providing her with both breadth and depth of knowledge.
Scott Southall,
Managing Director Head of Citi Transaction Services Australia & New Zealand, CitiBank
Scott Southall joined Citi Group more than six years ago as Managing Director, Head of AUS and NZ Global Transaction Services. He is also a member of the Executive Committee for Citi’s business in Australia and New Zealand. Prior to joining Citi, Scott held various roles at Westpac Banking Corporation, most recently General Manager of Deposits, Cards and Merchants and served as Westpac’s board member for eftpos Payments Australia Limited.
Craig Kennedy,
Managing Director, Cuscal
Craig Kennedy, Managing Director at Cuscal Ltd, has more than 25 years experience in domestic and international retail banking, spending much of that time specialising in electronic banking and payments. Craig is also a member of the Australian Payments Council. Prior to joining Cuscal, Craig was Managing Director of Espreon Limited and was also Head of Direct Banking at ING.
Adriana Sheedy,
Executive Director – Operations, ING AUSTRALIA
Adriana Sheedy has been involved in the New Payments Platform since January 2015. She was formerly the business owner and is now the sponsor of ING Australia’s internal New Payments Platform implementation program. In her 17 years’ of banking experience Adriana has held various roles across Operations, Risk Management and Compliance. Since joining ING Australia Adriana has benefitted from being part of a global organisation, allowing her insight to jurisdictions such as Europe, Asia and North America.
Chloe Munro AO,
Independent Director
Chloe Munro AO joined NPP Australia’s Board as an independent director in February 2018. She brings more than two decades of experience in senior public policy roles combined with strong commercial skills developed in a range of industries. She is the independent Chair of the Australian Energy Market Operator Expert Panel, commencing after her role as a panel member on the Finkel Review of the National Electricity Market in 2016/17. Chloe was previously the Chief Executive Officer and Chair of the Clean Energy Regulator and has also held various executive leadership roles at Telstra.